Editing my finial project.

I used Adobe Premier Pro to edit my final project i used a few tools to edit the video such as the razor tool to spilt up each part of the video and foxy taught me a quicker way to edit the video using the shortcut keys I and O to mark in and out the video so I could quickly create a clip and then edit the next one etc.

When I went to record my final project at the walks I didn’t white balance the camera so my footage had a blue tint and didn’t look how I wanted it to look so I used the three way colour collector tool to edit the colour of the video so I could balance it out using the three colour wheels to get the video to look the way I wanted it to look.

Below is two screenshots of me editing my final project, the first image is before I edited the video using the three-way colour corrector tool. As you can see it looks very blue and not realistic at all so I used the colour corrector tool for each clip with footage I recored at the walks.

Image two is after I have used the three colour wheels to edit my final major project.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 11.13.01.png
Video before I used colour corrector tool.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 12.13.02.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

